RV/MH Heritage Foundation reveals 2017 Hall of Fame

ELKHART — The board of directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation (Foundation) has announced the names of those who will be inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame (Hall) as members of the Class of 2017.

Foundation President Darryl Searer said, “The Class of 2017 is historic in that the first inductee from the Canadian RV/MH industries will be inducted this year. He is Woody Paylor, retired founder of Woody’s RV in Alberta, Canada.

“Congratulations to the ten new honorees. All of them have had or are having outstanding careers and are richly deserving of this high honor.”

The Class of 2017 includes:

RV Inductees

Edwin H. Baier
Retired President, Evergreen RV Supply
International parts distributor in the U.S. and Canada

Martin J. (Marty) Shea
President/Owner Madison RV Supercenter, Inc.
RV Dealer

Woody Paylor
Retired Founder of Woody’s RV World
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
RV Dealer

David Gorin
President, David Gorin Associates LLC
Association Executive, RV Parks and Campgrounds

Walter Bennett
Vice President, Thor Industries.
RV manufacturer

Manufactured Housing Inductees

Doug Lippert

Retired Chairman, Lippert Components, Inc.
RV/MH Supplier

Michael G. Sullivan
CEO, Newport Pacific Family of Companies
MH Professional Property Management, RV/MH Sales, and Real Estate Development

Spencer Roane
President, Boyd Roane Inc. and Founder, Southeastern Community Owners
MH Community Management Consultant

Christine Lindsey
VP of Sales & Finance, Regional Vice President, UMH Properties, Inc.
MH Community Management

Dennis J. Beadle
Retired President, Victorian Homes
MH Manufacturer & Retail Dealership

Searer applauded the work of the nominating committee that had to narrow a list of over 60 highly deserving candidates down to the final ten selected.

Searer said, “I was especially impressed with the committee’s work for the diversity of this year’s class-not only in the inductee’s gender, but also the diversity of regions within the U.S. as well as the diversion of nominee’s industry segments such as suppliers, manufacturers, dealers, community managers and developers, as well as association executives.”

The Class of 2017 will be officially inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame at the Annual Induction Dinner on Aug. 7, in Elkhart, Ind.

SOURCE: RV/MH Hall of Fame press release
Darian Armer

Darian Armer

Darian Armer was the assistant editor for RV Daily Report from 2015 to 2017. She lives in Billings, Montana, where she enjoys spending time with her husband, twins and three stepchildren. Introduced to the RV industry in 2012, she is happy to be writing for one of the greatest industries around.

Leave a Comment

Get Daily News Delivered

Get Weekly News Delivered

Multi-stage battery
charging with IOTA IQ4
Smart Controller

Recent Posts

Get Daily RV News Delivered

Every day we send a summary of the most important news via email. Make sure you don’t miss anything.