RVIA releases list of 40 Under 40 executives for 2019

Listen to this story

RESTON, Va. — In 2017, the RV Industry Association launched a 40 Under 40 program to identify future leaders in the industry. The association today released its list of 2019 rising executives.

“The goal was not simply to create a one-time ceremony, but to engage the next generation of innovators in the RV industry and to build on the initiative each year,” said Liz Crawford, senior vice president of trade shows and events. “Anyone who demonstrated a commitment to our amazing industry at any level within their organization was eligible to be recognized for this honor.

RVIA sought nominations for the second annual 40 Under 40 class in late 2018, and a special committee of industry leaders reviewed the applications and selected the finalists.

The 40 Under 40 finalists were nominated by their peers and represent a cross-section of industry segments, said Crawford

“Each of these remarkable young men and women exemplify leadership and inspire others through their efforts,” she added. “Having such and amazing group of talent creating a real difference in their organizations means the future is very bright for our growing industry.”

The second annual 40 Under 40 award winners:

  • Lindsay Babinsack – Sebrite Financial Corp.
  • Chase Baerlin – Bankston Motor Homes
  • Thomas Bennett – General RV Center
  • Larry Besse – Primeaux RV
  • James Bonin – Pan Pacific RV Centers
  • Kyle Bonita – Torklift International
  • Devin Burton – Giant Recreation World
  • Justin Carlton – Carlton Camping Center
  • Melanie Carr – Escapees RV Club
  • Travis Carr – Escapees RV Club
  • Adam Christoffersen – Winnebago Industries
  • Amy Closter – Owasco RV
  • Michael Cowherd – US Adventure RV
  • Joel Crawford – Torklift International
  •  Chris Smith – Family Motor Coach Association
  • Ashley Elliott – Northwest RV
  • Zach Eppers – Coachmen RV
  • Shannon Esterly – Coach-Net
  • Robert FitzSimmons – Crossroads RV
  • Jordyn Foos – RV PRO
  • Jeremy Greene – RV Industry Association
  • Michilah Grimes – Lippert Components Inc.
  • Curtis Gunter – Forest River
  • Nick Haarhues – Carefree of Colorado
  • Sam Jefson – Winnebago Industries
  • Dustin Johns – Travel Lite RV
  • Anita Lien – RV Dealers Association of Canada
  • Bryan Melton – Airstream
  • AJ Pettis – Ron Hoover RV & Marine of West Houston
  • Stephanie Puglisi – RV Family Travel Atlas
  • Samantha Rocci – RV Industry Association
  • Joey Schneider – Ocean Grove RV Supercenter
  • Tim Suetkamp – Mito Corporation
  • Nicole Sult – Lippert Components Inc.
  • Alexa Szybowicz – Airxcel
  • Leigh Tiffin – Vanleigh RV
  • Karyn Torcoletti – Erwin Hymer Group of North America
  • Daniel Turk – Affinity RV
  • Mollee Veurink – Veurink’s RV Center
  • Brad Walden – Southern RV

The winners will be recognized at the 2019 RV Industry Awards held during RVX: The RV Experience March 14 at The Depot in Salt Lake City.

People can still register for the event by visiting www.rvx.org.

SOURCE: RV Industry Association press release

Greg Gerber

Greg Gerber

A journalist who has covered the recreation vehicle industry since January 2000, Greg Gerber founded RV Daily Report on April Fool's Day in 2009. He also serves as the editor of the publication and website. As an Eagle Scout, he has enjoyed camping for decades and has visited every state except Hawaii. A DODO -- Dad of Daughters Only -- to three young women, he has two grandchildren as well. He currently splits his time between Wisconsin, Texas and Arizona. Greg can be reached at editor@rvdailyreport.com.

Leave a Comment

Get Daily News Delivered

Get Weekly News Delivered

Multi-stage battery
charging with IOTA IQ4
Smart Controller

Recent Posts

Get Daily RV News Delivered

Every day we send a summary of the most important news via email. Make sure you don’t miss anything.