RVIA announces candidates for Board elections

RESTON, Va. — RVIA’s Nominating Committee has selected 15 candidates who will be running for eight seats on the Board of Directors during the association elections taking place in August.

Five Manufacturer seats are in contention this year. The seven candidates are Paul Cassidy, Roadtrek Motorhomes; Jack Cole, Lance Campers; Jeff Drexler, American Surplus; Jim Jacobs, Allied Recreation Group (ARG); Ryan Elias, Triple E; Tim Tiffin, Tiffin Motorhomes; and, Dan Shea, Gulf Stream Coach.

There is one Supplier seat open on the Board with three candidates running for the position. They are Rick Corry, LaSalle Bristol; Craig Floyd, TRC; and, Kevin Phillips, Thetford Corp.

Association members will also elect two At-Large representatives. The five candidates vying for those seats are Garry Enyart, Onan/Cummins; Mike Farmer, Carefree of Colorado; Scott Mereness, Lippert Components; Tom Ryan, Arterra Distribution; and, Elden Wood, Truma Corp.

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning Oct. 1, 2015.  The elections will take place electronically through August.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee is chaired by Dave Schutz of Dometic Corp and includes Chad Reece of Winnebago Industries; Jim Sheldon of ARG; and B.J. Thompson of B.J. Thompson Associates.

SOURCE: RVIA press release

Darian Armer

Darian Armer

Darian Armer was the assistant editor for RV Daily Report from 2015 to 2017. She lives in Billings, Montana, where she enjoys spending time with her husband, twins and three stepchildren. Introduced to the RV industry in 2012, she is happy to be writing for one of the greatest industries around.

Leave a Comment

  • Roger says:


  • Get Daily News Delivered

    Get Weekly News Delivered

    Industry Video

    Recent Posts

    Get Daily RV News Delivered

    Every day we send a summary of the most important news via email. Make sure you don’t miss anything.