Friday, June 16, 2017
Breaking News
Home » RV Industry News » RVIA elections set for August

RVIA elections set for August

RVIA elections set for August

RESTON, Va. — The RV Industry Association has announced the candidates for the board of directors elections taking place in August.

The five candidates for the three manufacturer seats in contention this year are:

  • Mike Happe, Winnebago president
  • Kevin McArt, Forest River general manager
  • Brett Randall, president of Columbia Northwest/Aliner
  • Mike Rhodes, co-owner of Pacific Coachworks
  • Dan Shea, Gulfstream president

There is one supplier seat open. The three candidates are:

  • Joe Bernstein, Ultrafabrics director of business development
  • Gerhard Hunsberger, Truma president
  • Dave Schutz, Dometic vice president of RV OEM sales

The four candidates vying for two at-large seats are:

  • Antonio Gonzales, Taxa Outdoor president
  • John Haymond, Medallion Bank senior vice president
  • Scott Mereness, Lippert Components president
  • Jeff Rutherford, Airxcel president

John Soard, general manager at Woodland Park; and Curt Yoder, co-owner of Kroft Industries, are running for the one park model RV seat.

The elections will take place online in August. Those elected to serve on the RVIA Board of Directors will begin their three-year terms Oct. 1.

SOURCE: RV Industry Association bulletin

Print Friendly

About Greg Gerber

Greg Gerber is the editor and founder of RV Daily Report. A native of Madison, Wis., he moved to Phoenix in 2009 to escape the endless winters and wicked humidity of the six-week "summer" season. He's a DODO -- Dad of Daughter's Only -- who would crawl across the desert on his hands and knees for an In-N-Out Double Double. He has visited every state except Hawaii and is anxiously waiting for some RV company to host a conference in the Aloha State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


RV Daily Report welcomes comments from readers. However, we expect that comments will be cordial and professional without reverting to name-calling, profanity and libelous language. Comments of that nature will be removed.